We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more


KSMISK - Yme 06:32


In 2016 Thomas Urv and Miss Mostly’s Norwegian techno imprint PLOINK dropped its "96-16" trilogy of releases, celebrating the brand’s 20-year anniversary.

“We started out as a techno club concept in rock/art/student venues in April 1996 following years of promoting parties in warehouses, old factories, as well as outside in the woods, mountains and fjord-islands around Bergen,” explains Thomas Urv. “Since then PLOINK has presented a long list of international artists to club nights around Norway to share the stage with upcoming local talent and in spring 2014 we evolved into a label. Our main goal, apart from having fun, is to push Norwegian techno talent abroad."

Following on from the first release that featured renowned Scandinavian artists such as Prins Thomas, Mental Overdrive, Urhaug, Nordenstam, Christian Tilt and Hutmacher, the label’s next outing, 96-16#2, sees five more members of the local scene make appearances.

First up, promising newcomer Saftronic drops the chuggy "Exit", incorporating soaring synths and spellbinding atmospherics, before PLOINK founder Thomas Urv, who’s also preparing the label’s debut album, delivers a dense low-end and infectious whirrs in "Set Lucky".
Known for his longstanding contribution to ambient and techno with releases on Beatservice, Club Craft, Berserk Fabric, Diametric and Silent Season, renowned Norwegian producer Mind Over MIDI crafts intricate arpeggios and echoing effects in the arctic inspired "Ice Plains".
Releasing on PLOINK before, KSMISK, who are also known as Trulz & Robin, conjure up a sinister production named "Yme" that features dusky aesthetics and twisted nuances, until Argentinian born CementO
concludes the package with the undulating "Nordisk Skjønnhet".


released April 18, 2016

A1 written, produced, and mixed by Christian Natvig
A2 written, produced, and mixed by Thomas Fester Paulsen
A3 written, produced, and mixed by Helge Tømmervåg
B1 written, produced, and mixed by KSMISK
B2 written, produced, and mixed by Javier Araya Bastias

©PLOINK 2016, PL011NK
All rights reserved, planned outside EU, executed within.


Original image: "Birkebeinerne" by Knud Bergslien (1869)
Ploink manipulations by Stig Inge Woldseth @ PLOINK Ministry of reality alternations, Bergen.
Design by Delikatessen
Mastering and lacquer cut by Mike Grinser @ Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin

This release production is generously supported by the Municipality of Bergen and the Arts Council Norway.


all rights reserved



PLOINK Bergen, Norway

PLOINK is a techno label from Norway launched in 2014. By January 2021 we have 27 releases in store! Artists we've signed so far include CementO, Chiraya, Christian Tilt, Dortmund, Espen Lauritzen, Fraunhofer, Henrik S, Hutmacher, Joaquin Ruiz, Kahuun, KSMISK, Mental Overdrive, Mind over MIDI, Nordenstam, Priq, Roeglin, Saftronic, Skatebård, Thomas Urv, Urhaug, Vakum and + plattform. ... more

contact / help

Contact PLOINK

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account