We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €6 EUR  or more




In 2016 Thomas Urv and Miss Mostly’s Norwegian techno imprint PLOINK dropped its "96-16" trilogy of releases, celebrating the brand’s 20-year anniversary.

“We started out as a techno club concept in rock/art/student venues in April 1996 following years of promoting parties in warehouses, old factories, as well as outside in the woods, mountains and fjord-islands around Bergen,” explains Thomas Urv. “Since then PLOINK has presented a long list of international artists to club nights around Norway to share the stage with upcoming local talent and in spring 2014 we evolved into a label. Our main goal, apart from having fun, is to push Norwegian techno talent abroad."

With the likes of Prins Thomas, Mental Overdrive, Nordenstam, Mind Over MIDI and label founder Thomas Urv appearing thus far, 96-16#3 is the third and final instalment in the 20-year celebratory releases.

One of Norway’s well established electro/techno artists over the past 15 years, Skatebård begins proceedings with the sinister "Kapitalsystemets Belastning" featuring menacing bass and otherworldly synths, before Bergen’s Kahuun demonstrates a concoction of keys, effects and atmospherics with "Sherlock". Next, Kristiansand’s +plattform, founder of Graatone, introduces powerful kicks and eerie drones in "Reluctant", making way for the percussive and rhythmic "Helle Farben" from analogue-loving duo Dortmund. Faarikaal Records founder Henrik S’ "Phobos" then ventures into sci-fi realms with spacey aesthetics and echoing stabs until Krill Music boss Espen Lauritzen ties up the release with the intricately produced "Tromsø".


released June 6, 2016

A1 written, produced, and mixed by Bård Aasen Lødemel
A2 written, produced, and mixed by Kai Stolz
A3 written, produced, and mixed by Stian Balducci
B1 written, produced, and mixed by Karl Markus Zavodny
B2 written, produced, and mixed by Henrik Syversen
B3 written, produced, and mixed by Espen Lauritzen

©PLOINK 2016, PL012NK
All rights reserved, planned outside EU, executed within.


Original image: "Waterfall in Telemark" by August Cappelen (1852)
Ploink manipulation by Stig Inge Woldseth
Design by Delikatessen
Mastering and lacquer cut by Mike Grinser @ Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin

This release production is generously supported by the Municipality of Bergen and the Arts Council Norway.


all rights reserved



PLOINK Bergen, Norway

PLOINK is a techno label from Norway launched in 2014. By January 2021 we have 27 releases in store! Artists we've signed so far include CementO, Chiraya, Christian Tilt, Dortmund, Espen Lauritzen, Fraunhofer, Henrik S, Hutmacher, Joaquin Ruiz, Kahuun, KSMISK, Mental Overdrive, Mind over MIDI, Nordenstam, Priq, Roeglin, Saftronic, Skatebård, Thomas Urv, Urhaug, Vakum and + plattform. ... more

contact / help

Contact PLOINK

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like 96-16#3, you may also like: