We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €4 EUR  or more




Norwegian techno institution Ploink launches annual series entitled "Affinity" with its debut release featuring names like Skatebård, HndS, Roeglin, Fraunhofer and Priq.
Based in Bergen, Ploink has been flying the flag for Norwegian techno for well over two decades, organizing some of the country’s best events and festivals. Co-founded by Thomas Urv and Miss Mostly, the label was born in 2014 and has since released music from an array of homegrown talent including Mental Overdrive, Prins Thomas, +plattform, Joaquin Ruiz, Christian Tilt, and more.

Launching the label’s new "Affinity" series, BerlinaFürTechno’s Roeglin is first with "Norm" which opens with glitched stabs, vocals and a tight drum pattern. Picking up the pace, Fraunhofer - formerly known as Dortmund - returns to the label bringing a shuffling rhythm, crunchy cymbals and spacy synths in "Saturn". Bergen dance music royalty Skatebård remixes "Wake Up" by London-based Scandinavian duo HndS, maintaining the energy with thumping bass and bouncing chords. Tying it all together, Norwegian producer and drummer Priq’s "Grey Area" sweeps in with decayed keys, pulsing percussion and a gripping atmosphere.


released September 27, 2019

A1 written, produced, and mixed by Roeglin
A2 written, produced, and mixed by Karl Markus Zavodny
B1 written, produced, and mixed by Sofie Storaas & Håkon Njøten (HndS), remixed by Skatebård aka Bård Aasen Lødemel
B2 written, produced, and mixed by Christian Indregard

©PLOINK 2019, PL025NK
All rights reserved, planned outside EU, executed within.


Design by Delikatessen
Mastering and lacquer cut by Mike Grinser @ Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin

This release production is generously supported by the Municipality of Bergen (NO)


all rights reserved



PLOINK Bergen, Norway

PLOINK is a techno label from Norway launched in 2014. By January 2021 we have 27 releases in store! Artists we've signed so far include CementO, Chiraya, Christian Tilt, Dortmund, Espen Lauritzen, Fraunhofer, Henrik S, Hutmacher, Joaquin Ruiz, Kahuun, KSMISK, Mental Overdrive, Mind over MIDI, Nordenstam, Priq, Roeglin, Saftronic, Skatebård, Thomas Urv, Urhaug, Vakum and + plattform. ... more

contact / help

Contact PLOINK

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Affinity 1, you may also like: