We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Magma EP


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €3 EUR  or more


Magma 12:44
Lava 09:06
Tuya 02:23


KSMISK drop three atmospheric techno cuts for their second release on Norway’s PLOINK. Made up of Truls Kvam and Robin Crafoord, the Scandinavian duo are well known under their Trulz & Robin moniker and have released on the likes of Prins Thomas’ labels Full Pupp and Rett i Fletta, not to mention their own imprints Cymasonic and Cymawax.

"Magma" is a deep and mesmerising production that continues to evolve as more elements are incorporated, blending crunchy kicks with serene pads and otherworldly effects.
"Lava" is a dark and suspenseful number in comparison, establishing a raw hook and ominous nuances at its base whilst sci-fi inspired synths cut in and out of the mix.
Finally, an ebbing beatless track titled "Tuya" generates a melancholic aesthetic to conclude the release.

Mixmag - September 2017 (Techno Review):
"Seductive stuff from one of our favourite labels (..)
Ploink is fast becomming one of our favourite techno labels, and the Norway-based imprint brings the goods once again with this killer new cut from KSMISK. Magma is probably about as deep as the earth's own magma pools, with a bassline that penetrates every atom of your being as it pulls you into its seductive web."


released August 25, 2017

All tracks written, produced, and mixed by KSMISK
A precursor to the PL022NK album "Mikrometeorittene"

©PLOINK 2017, PL019NK
All rights reserved, planned outside EU, executed within.


Micrometeorite photography used with the kind permission of Jan Braly Kihle and Jon Larsen of the Project Stardust
Design by Delikatessen
Mastering and lacquer cut by Mike Grinser @ Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin

This release production is generously supported by the Municipality of Bergen and the Arts Council Norway.


all rights reserved



PLOINK Bergen, Norway

PLOINK is a techno label from Norway launched in 2014. By January 2021 we have 27 releases in store! Artists we've signed so far include CementO, Chiraya, Christian Tilt, Dortmund, Espen Lauritzen, Fraunhofer, Henrik S, Hutmacher, Joaquin Ruiz, Kahuun, KSMISK, Mental Overdrive, Mind over MIDI, Nordenstam, Priq, Roeglin, Saftronic, Skatebård, Thomas Urv, Urhaug, Vakum and + plattform. ... more

contact / help

Contact PLOINK

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Magma EP, you may also like: