We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.



  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €9 EUR  or more


Lonsdaleite 02:15
Silicate 09:57
Vesta 02:11
Blitz 07:00
Marinate 06:47
Spherules 13:02
Wustite 01:52
Westergas 08:58
Chondrites 02:40


Scandinavian duo KSMISK return to Norwegian techno imprint PLOINK to drop their debut album.
Real names Truls Kvam and Robin Crafoord, KSMISK made a name for themselves as Trulz & Robin with releases on Planet Noise and Cymasonic, not to mention Prins Thomas’ Full Pupp and Rett I Fletta. Since launching their KSMISK project in 2015 the pair have returned to some of these labels whilst also dropping two releases on renowned Bergen-based techno label PLOINK, of which 2017’s "Magma EP" is
the precursor to their inaugural album "Mikrometeorittene".

Opening the package is the ominous and beatless "Lonsdaleite", setting the tone for an otherworldly aesthetic throughout. Off-kilter kicks then rain down in "Silicate" as sinister drones ebb in and out of the mix before meandering back into a ghostly ambient cut named "Vesta". Crunchy percussion and tantalizing atmospherics then make up "Blitz", moving into the twisted and syncopated "Marinate" until the raw sounding "Spherules" exhibits a compelling groove combined with echoing effects. The dusky "Wustite" sees the album retreat from 4/4 once again, returning for the effervescent "Westergas" before concluding on a melancholic outro entitled "Chondrites"’.


released February 23, 2018

All tracks written, produced, and mixed by KSMISK
Vocal on "Blitz" and "Marinate" by Maria Isabel

©PLOINK 2018, PL022NK
All rights reserved, planned outside EU, executed within.


Micrometeorite photography used with the kind permission of Jan Braly Kihle and Jon Larsen of the Project Stardust
Design by Delikatessen
Mastering and lacquer cut by Mike Grinser @ Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin

This release production is generously supported by the Municipality of Bergen and the Arts Council Norway.


all rights reserved



PLOINK Bergen, Norway

PLOINK is a techno label from Norway launched in 2014. By January 2021 we have 27 releases in store! Artists we've signed so far include CementO, Chiraya, Christian Tilt, Dortmund, Espen Lauritzen, Fraunhofer, Henrik S, Hutmacher, Joaquin Ruiz, Kahuun, KSMISK, Mental Overdrive, Mind over MIDI, Nordenstam, Priq, Roeglin, Saftronic, Skatebård, Thomas Urv, Urhaug, Vakum and + plattform. ... more

contact / help

Contact PLOINK

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Mikrometeorittene, you may also like: