We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Småskansen EP

by Thomas Urv

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €3 EUR  or more


Fuktig Sol 07:03
Stell/Less 05:01
Sånn Isbre 16:10


Norwegian producer Thomas Urv dropped the Småskansen EP on his own PLOINK imprint April 2015. One of Norway’s leading techno prospects, Thomas Urv has promoted and played at countless events across the country featuring the likes of Jeff Mills, Juan Atkins, Derrick May, Carl Cox, Richie Hawtin, Robert Hood and Kevin Saunderson. When not delivering his three deck performances across Scandinavia, Spain, France, Holland, Canada and the UK (for Fabric and Bestival) the Norse producer is firmly focused on PLOINK and his studio activities.‘
"Fuktig Sol" leads the EP and is a sinister cut led by a morose hook and syncopated rhythm whilst whirring atmospherics add to a looming tension. The dark undertones continue in "Stell/Less" although steady kicks construct a vibe better suited towards peak time dancefloor madness. Tying up the release "Sånn Isbre" delivers a frenzy of layered sounds that evolve over the course of a lengthy 16 minutes.


released April 13, 2015

All tracks written, produced, and mixed by Thomas Urv.
Mixed by Thomas and Leca, the spectacular.

©PLOINK 2015, PL005NK
All rights reserved, planned outside EU, executed within.
I whistle Wichita Lineman Was A Song I Heard daily

Photography by Einar "there can be only one" Sira
Design by Delikatessen
Mastering and lacquer cut by Mike Grinser @ Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin

This release production is generously supported by the Municipality of Bergen (NO).


all rights reserved



PLOINK Bergen, Norway

PLOINK is a techno label from Norway launched in 2014. By January 2021 we have 27 releases in store! Artists we've signed so far include CementO, Chiraya, Christian Tilt, Dortmund, Espen Lauritzen, Fraunhofer, Henrik S, Hutmacher, Joaquin Ruiz, Kahuun, KSMISK, Mental Overdrive, Mind over MIDI, Nordenstam, Priq, Roeglin, Saftronic, Skatebård, Thomas Urv, Urhaug, Vakum and + plattform. ... more

contact / help

Contact PLOINK

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account